Good Things!

I truly believe that things happen for a reason.

Last November, I was invited by Fiskars to travel to San Antonio and become a Fiskars Certified Demonstrator Trainer.  This opportunity has opened so many doors for me.

First, I held trainings at both JoAnn’s and ACMoore and because of this; I am now the Scrapbook Instructor at both locations.  The extra income is a great boost.

Then, Debby from Inspiration Station attended my training at ACMoore and invited me to hold a training at her store where I trained over 20 people.  And last weekend she paid me to do demos in her store during a bus tour.  It was such a wonderful experience and I look forward to doing future demos.

So why am I sharing?  This weekend I am teaching classes on both Saturday and Sunday.  And for this Stay At Home Mom, that’s a Big Deal!

2 thoughts on “Good Things!

  1. ca longhorn

    I am sure that this is just the beginning! Who knows, you may be teaching at your LSS soon as well! =)

    Reply
  2. angela daniels

    Isn’t it funny to identify as a “stay-at-home” mom when you’re working =). Congratulations to you and HUGE congratulations to you about your baby boy news. Where have I been? I don’t think I even realized you were pregnant! My boy and girl are almost 2 1/2 years apart and it is the most wonderful thing EVER to see them play and teach each other things. You’re in for the best years of your mom-ness ever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

