Cape Cod Mini Album

I love Cape Cod. I am lucky enough that we get to spend a week there every summer, but I would LOVE to live there! This year we had an amazing week with perfect beach weather, so of couse I had to create a mini-album right away. Now we can re-live our vacation anytime.

The first thing I did was select a paper line and coordinating embellishments. This was the easiest part! I chose Little Yellow Bicycle’s Boardwalk collection. The papers are such a good quality, they feel almost like linen or canvas. And the embellishments went perfectly with our story.

I took a Cloud 9 board book that I’ve had for a while. It can be challenging to scrap with this album because once you start adding ‘stuff’ to your pages, the book doesn’t close. I decided to cut the book apart, drill a hole with my Fiskars hand drill, and use a binder ring to hold it all together.
CCcover

And this cute little button heart is an Epiphany Crafts custom epoxy button.

100_3069

CC1+2

100_3074

Another custom epoxy shape. (Did I mention that I am on their design team? This is such a fun tool!)
CC3+4

100_3076

CC5+6

100_3077

100_3079

CC7+8

100_3080

100_3083

CC9+10

CC11+12

100_3085

CCback

“I wish summer would never end.” Such a perfect sentiment for me. I love all 4 seasons, but I best enjoy lazy summer days at the beach.

Don’t be jealous that I’ve already scrapped my vacation. I’m a non-chronological scrapper. Some days I scrap yesterday, some days I scrap last year (and belive me, I have a lot of last year, and the year before to scrap). This vacation and the LYB papers inspired me to start And complete this project and I just LOVE how it turned out.

Hope you feel inspired to get crafty today!

10 thoughts on “Cape Cod Mini Album

  1. CarolN

    That new tool from Epiphany and those LYB papers could entice almost anyone to do some really great scrapping. And having such wonderful vacation pics (complete with cute kids) sure helps too.

    Great little book, KJ.

    Reply
  2. Marianne

    Wow! Kelly Jo, your mini album is just fantastic! It will forever be a treasure!

    I have a couple of books like the one you used. What did you use to cut your’s apart and keep the edges so nice?

    Reply
  3. Kelly Jo Post author

    Marianne, I used my fingertip craft knife to cut each page of the book and then I sanded everything to smooth is out. Maybe I should do a tutorial on this. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Jenifer Cowles

    Great Job Kelly Jo, this album is beautiful I love it and I cant believe how big the kiddos are. They are gorgeous, give them big smooches for me. I love that you are now able to catch up on your own stuff a little bit and I cant wait to see whats next.
    Much Love,
    Jenifer

    Reply

Leave a Reply

