It’s an Orange Blog Hop!!!

Welcome!
If you just came half-way ’round the world from Australia and Lyn Dwyer’s blog, Fiskateer #1110, then you are in the right place. If you have stumbled upon this blog hop, then you might like to start at the beginning from the Fiskateers blog and find out what the Fiskateers are all about.

For this blog hop I decided to share an old standby ‘thank you’ note design that uses scraps. It seems that I always need thank you notes and this one is quick, easy, and I don’t feel guilty about using some of my ‘best’ stash on it. (I have to face facts that not everyone considers a homemade card a treasure like I do.)

Orange blog hop

I used the new Fiskars postage stamp border punch on both sides of a strip of paper, but any border punch will work as I’ve tried most of them. Then I lightly inked the design edges to help it ‘pop’. I added a rub on ‘thanks’ sentiment and then added the Epiphany Crafts button studio flower epoxy as the final touch. It’s simple yet says ‘Thank You’ in a way a store bought card can’t.

I hope you are enjoying this Orange Fiskateer blog hop. The next stop on this blog tour takes you to Fiskateer #352 Debbie Buckland who lives in New Zealand. You sure are racking up some frequent flyer miles today.

Have a Crafty day and I hope to see you back here again!

73 thoughts on “It’s an Orange Blog Hop!!!

  1. TracyM #6773

    Cute card Kelly Jo – can see why it is your favourite paper too – it is a beautiful print!!!
    Thanks for the hint about inking the edge of the border – I tend to forget that finishing touch.

    Reply
  2. Shannon White #6394

    great card! i love that border punch!! I just got it! just hopping by to say hello to my fellow blog hop participant!!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. doverdi

    Cute card Kelly Jo. I love the new postage stamp border punch & will have to add it to my wish list now. lol Great blog hop! doverdi #1329

    Reply
  4. Genevieve

    Ok, how did I never think to do thi? I’m going to have to check my stash. I don’t think I have this punch!

    Awesome “go to” card.

    Genevieve #839 (fellow blog-hop participant)

    Reply
  5. Stephanie Meadows #3584

    I’m loving this epoxy thing you have going on. great card! off to New Zealand. Dang, wasn’t I just in Australia? I think this is the looooonnnng way around. haha

    Reply
  6. Angela Daniels

    Hi Kage! This doesn’t look simple to me- it’s beautiful. I love the epoxy flower the mostest. I would be tempted to take it off and re-purpose it if I got this in the mail. Is that wrong?

    Reply
  7. Marla H.

    cute card Kelly Jo – I love that button and the fact that you can create your own personalized buttons. Another great border punch from Fiskars!! – Marla#3291

    Reply
  8. Debra#5116

    Like the card and I love the button, gonna have to find me the button maker. I am so so glad your still a big part of Fiskateers.

    Reply
  9. louise #3903

    Great card KJ! Taking the time to enjoy this blog hop with my morning coffee before I feel guilty about not doing something else!

    Reply
  10. Reva Hash

    Thank you for a sweet, but with the look of ‘I cared enough to make a card for you’ type card. I think I can do this one.

    Reply
  11. lucinda

    Love your card. I love homemade cards and most of my family and friends love to receive them. My nieces are 5 and 6 , I would be in trouble if I didn’t make them cards. Lucinda #7098

    Reply

Leave a Reply

