“I Will” Use Little Yellow Bicycle and Fiskars’ Jenni Bowlin Punches Together

I am a tool gal and I especially love my punches.  I fell in love with Fiskars limited edition Jenni Bowlin punches the moment I saw their baby blue color; then I took a closer look at the designs and I haven’t put them down.  Seriously, the ‘Tab’ shape has been on every layout I’ve created since I opened the package, starting with this one.

My loving hubby took us to Cape Cod in February to celebrate my 1 year “Healthy Life Anniversary”.  The weather was surprisingly beautiful for February and I took tons of pics.  This ‘artsy’ one of our shadows was a favorite.  The picture along with the meaning behind our weekend getaway and lyrics from the Beatles “I Will” song,  reminded me that yes, things were hard, but now we can celebrate and take Flight above it all.

I covered the two flight birds with glossy accents and they really seem to fly off the page!  I added some hand-stitching to match the beautiful detail on Little Yellow Bicycle’s ‘Saturdays‘ collection.  See the Tab punch on the photo?  I’ve added a sticker to it; and in the lower right I have a cluster of embellishments that includes Grandma’s Doily.

This 2nd layout is a collection of some favorite pics from our Cape Cod vacation last summer.  (In case you haven’t guessed, Cape Cod is my most favorite place!)  I treated each 3.5″ square as a mini scrapbook, which allowed me to use lots of these fun punches.  Using the same paper collection (LYB’s ‘Saturdays’) and black ‘n white photos really helps to unify the design.

The most fun was using the Ticket Please punch on both sides of the paper.  (Stay tuned, I’ll be adding a ‘How To’ post about it this week.  🙂 )  I added 2 pop-dots and some alpha stickers to really make it stand out, or up!  My punches got quite the work out on this layout.

I hope you feel inspired to use some of your own punches on your creations.

16 thoughts on ““I Will” Use Little Yellow Bicycle and Fiskars’ Jenni Bowlin Punches Together

  1. Marianne #6701

    Kelly,

    I bought the Ticket Please punch, but it is still in the package, as I haven’t had a chance to use it because of my surgery. I love seeing what you did with it here to give me some ideas. The other one I bought was Grandma’s Doily. I thought the JB punches were some of the best Fiskars released in a while. They are different from so many that have been out there before. Anyway, I really like what you did with your pages and so glad you have had a chance to get away to Cape Cod, since it is your favorite place!

    Reply
  2. Vicky #7622

    oh my! such beautiful projects 🙂 what a beautiful theme for your layout! And the blues are perfect, the photo is awesome and your designs rock!

    Reply
  3. Scrappyrat

    I love the little squares layout…it’s like a whole slew of ATC’s together! 🙂 I must find that ticket punch…it looks like postage stamps, which I totally love!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

